The museum was founded in 1926. Currently a collection of 30 thousand showpieces including more than 10 thousand items that pertain to the general foundation is displayed at the museum. The construction of the new museum building was completed in 2006. The museum building has two floors with watch towers. A large model of the world globe in honor of a famous scientist and philosopher Hoji Yusuf is set in front of the entrance door. The exhibition halls were decorated by an artist A.Mahmudov. The distinctive part of the museum is the exhibit display under the glass floor. Among the most popular exhibitions are the Somoni State (10 a.d.) exhibition and the Mehrob altar (11 a.d.). A large sculpture of Temur-malik, a national hero proudly stands in the lobby hall.


Leave a comment